In new guidance issued by the New York City Department of Buildings brings their stated policies in line with latest guidance from Empire State Development.

Three basic categories of construction are permitted to continue: (1) Essential Construction; (2) Emergency Construction; and (3) local government work, which is subject to individual determination by the appropriate City